Garry Copeland

Garry Copeland - Chairman

Garry Copeland was appointed non-executive Chairman in May 2018.

An engineer and pilot, he is a retired Board member and Managing Director of Operations of British Airways, where he served for 28 years in various engineering and operations roles, including Director of Engineering and Chief Powerplant Engineer.

Garry has extensive experience in engineering and operations management in safety critical industries.  He has served as non-executive Chair of the Eversholt Rail Safety Board, non-executive Chair of Cranfield Aerospace Solutions and as non-executive Director of AirTanker Services Ltd.

Garry is a graduate of Trinity College, Dublin, (BA/BAI in mathematics and engineering science) and Cranfield University (MSc in aerospace propulsion).

He is a fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering.

Read More

Jenny Ward

Jenny Ward - Member

The Department of Transport are appointed to the ASSI Board as Non-Executive Members.

Ben Alcott

Ben Alcott - Executive Member

Ben was appointed to the Board as an Executive Member in March 2012 and is also International Director for the UK Civil Aviation Authority.

Read More

Matthew Bennett

Matthew Bennett - Company Secretary

Matthew was appointed as Company Secretary of Air Safety Support International Ltd in 2023.

Justin Rothwell

Justin Rothwell - Executive Member

Justin was appointed to the Board as an Executive Member in November 2023 and also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of ASSI.

Read More

Adam Pile

Adam Pile - Member

Adam is Head of the Caribbean and Southern Oceans Department at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and was appointed to the Board as a non-Executive member in September 2019.

Read More